2019/04/01

Burrito Avenger

Maxwell Cain: Burrito Avenger

80s action fans rejoice! the latest novel from author Adam Lane Smith, Maxwell Cain: Burrito Avenger, is here!

An action novel for fans of John Wick, Demolition Man, or Die Hard.

Maxwell Cain, also known as “Bloody Rain Cain,” is a cop fed up with the murderous hooligans who control the streets of San Pajita, California.

After years of public service, Max is fired for executing too many dirtbags, and he seeks solace at his favorite taqueria. When his comfort burrito is sullied by the careless actions of brutal thugs, Max finally snaps. What begins as an argument over a ruined lunch quickly spirals into a hurricane of blood and revenge.

Max is joined in his fight by the gorgeous Kate Valentine, a baker with an itchy trigger finger. As the two rush into battle against an entire criminal organization, they are hunted by the relentless terror of the seedy underworld: Johnny Legion.

This book is designed to feel like watching a classic 80s or 90s American action flick.

As this book's editor, I can confirm that Adam nailed the 80s feel he was aiming for. And the protagonist's goal is ingenious in its simplicity.

Buy it now!

6 comments:

  1. *already knows date*

    *sees post*

    This can't be real. It has to be an April Fool's joke.

    Except wait, nothing is beyond parody anymore...it's entirely plausible that someone has done this. Which means I have to check...

    *clicks link*

    It is real...I'm not sure how I feel about that.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. The correct response is rapt anticipation combined with an overwhelming desire to read the book ;)

      Delete
  2. From the cover, I'm guessing the movie would star The Rock.

    ReplyDelete
  3. It's a fun, fast read. And yes, it's real.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. With CFXS: CY40 in the home stretch, I honestly don't have time to craft pranks :)

      Delete